Become a Member



 

ReTree YYC

Calgary Parks is working with citizens to encourage the proper planting and maintenance of Calgary's urban forest. They will be visiting the selected 25 ReTree YYC communities in 2017 to provide education programs for community residents to encourage proper care and maintenance of their own private trees.

The following ReTree YYC education programs will be offered. Please note that these are City of Calgary events and therefore registration is handled by the City. To register, click the date of the event you wish to attend and you will be redirected to the City of Calgary event page.

Minimum registration for programs is 10 persons. If minimums are not met programs will be cancelled 1 WEEK prior to the program date. ReTree YYC will try to accommodate those affected by the cancellation into other ReTree YYC programs in the closest community.

Date Community Program
Tuesday April 11, 2017 Bridgeland The Understory
Wednesday April 19, 2017 Mission Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Thursday April 20, 2017 Rosedale The Understory
Monday April 24, 2017 Mission The Understory
Thursday April 27, 2017 Rosedale Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Thursday May 4, 2017 Wildwood/Spruce Cliff The Understory
Wednesday May 10, 2017 Forest Heights The Understory
Thursday May 11, 2017 Wildwood/Spruce Cliff Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Thursday May 18, 2017 Richmond/Knob Hill The Understory
Friday May 19, 2017 Alberta Park Radisson Heights Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Thursday May 25, 2017 Richmond/Knob Hill Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Tuesday May 30, 2017 Parkdale The Understory
Wednesday June 7, 2017 South View Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Tuesday June 6, 2017 Parkdale Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Wednesday June 14, 2017 Hillhurst/Sunnyside The Understory
Tuesday June 20, 2017 Hounsfield Heights/Briar Hill The Understory
Thursday June 22, 2017 Evergreen Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Friday June 23, 2017 Thorncliffe Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Tuesday June 27, 2017 Hounsfiled Heights/Briar Hill Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Wednesday June 28, 2017 Hillhurst/Sunnyside Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Wednesday July 12, 2017 St. Andrews Heights Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Tuesday July 18, 2017 Varsity The Understory
Thursday July 20, 2017 Highwood/Queens Park Village The Understory
Tuesday July 25, 2017 Varsity Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Thursday July 27, 2017 Highwood/Queens Park Village Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Wednesday August 2, 2017 Shawnessy/Millrise The Understory
Wednesday August 9, 2017 Shawnessy/Millrise Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Tuesday August 15, 2017 Panorama Hills Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Thursday August 17, 2017 Glamorgan Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Tuesday August 22, 2017 Britannia The Understory
Wednesday August 23, 2017 Shawnee Slopes/Evergreen Estates The Understory
Wednesday August 30, 2017 Shawnee Slopes/Evergreen Estates Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind
Tuesday September 19, 2017 Inglewood Gardening with Trees & Shrubs in Mind