Become a Member


Our Team




The Society is governed by a volunteer board, professionally managed by a staff and supported by hundreds of volunteers and more than 4,000 members.

Board of Directors:

Don Terway


Sharon Ogilvie

Vice President

Kaitlin Naglis


Janice Proctor


Nicole Sagan - Director

Bonita Luciow - Director

Stacy Mar - Director

Karen Sharp - Director

Peter Ogden - Director

Sumon (Sam) Al Mamun - Director




Colleen McCracken Executive Director
Gail Harrison Administrative Assistant / Member Coordinator
Carol Chapman Volunteer Coordinator
Kath Smyth Horticulturist
Maria Vinnels  Program Coordinator
Nisha Sridhar Communications & Marketing Coordinator
Laurie Barr Community Gardens Coordinator
Michelle Edworthy Master Gardener Coordinator
Maryjo Fairweather Garden Show Coordinator